Speed Carage in RAK - Anyone got a review?

xkennx
Club Member
Club Member

I think it is suppose to be "Speed Garage" but the biz card has carage, located on Oman road.

Drove past there last night from my daily trip to National Auto Parts and noticed a large number of Jeeps there. The guy claims they can do anything and everything with Jeeps. There are a few items I have never done on a jeep before and was hoping to find a shop like this that specializes on jeeps and do the work there and in case I run into any problems can fall back on them to help. (I normally pay the normal labor rate but do most of the work myself) I have a Diesel Freelander I have done this alot in the past 4 years........

What scared me is how dirty the shop is and the pure number of jeeps behind the back in random stages of dis-assembly - i know it can be 1 of 3 things -

1. This guy is that good people wait in line to get their work done
or
2. This is one of those shops that say yes we can, pull the car apart and then realize they have no idea what they are doing (RIP old ford truck of mine)
or
3. People take their 10K aed jeep down there and then freak out they have to spend 10K aed to get it fixed and then they just leave it to rot.

Reason I'm looking into this place and not one in Shj or Dubai is I just dont have the time to drive down there and really want to be apart of the modification as much as I can. Sorta have that "Built not Bought" way of thinking.
Duck Commander
Golden Member
Golden Member

kenn your 2nd and 3rd points are correct.
admin

[quote=xkennx;4382]I think it is suppose to be "Speed Garage" but the biz card has carage, located on Oman road.