Salalah 2013

Defragmantor
Intermediate
Intermediate

I was really excited when i saw that almost4x4 were planning a trip to Salalah. I've been to oman once but never as far Salalah . Fast forward till the day the whole convoy was instructed to meet up at an adnoc pump literally in the middle of nowere so i started using co-ordnates and a lil help from google maps to plan my trip .While on my way there i was about to go offcourse as i thought i was lost but i then saw Al shamsi's patrol so decided to follow it :pacman: .Once we got to the petrol pump all of us fueled up and got some snacks and were ready to cross the border

It was a long and boring drive till the border but this is my first time driving in a convoy so i had some issues with pacing however by the end of the trip all of these issues were resolved . Including my car there were 7 cars in total 3 wrangler,2 prados,1 patrol,1 cruiser once we reached the border we got the visas and car insurance and started out drive towards oman which little did i know would last for another 15 hours . We were talking through the radios(walkie talkies) and Al Shamshi was leading the convoy ,reminding us of approaching traffic,radars and camels on the street .The drive wasnt that stressful as we werent in a hurry and were stopping to refuel every half tank . At about 3 in the morning it started raining (wont call oman rain as rain as the drop are like tiny ) Once the sun began rising i realized it was all worth it .We were literally in the middle of nowhere. living in dubai i found the absence of the tall building and traffic weird at first but gradually i got used too it. I remember speaking to Al Shamsi about nijwa and the harry potter's flying in nijwa at the fuel pump before we made our way through nijwa. The time was about 5 am when we stopped for prayer and a light breakfast provided by Al Shamsi ( mini croissants ):045: .We then continued driving and refuelling throughout the night till we reached Salalah we had so